Gallery open Fridays, 3 - 7 PM
Saturdays & Sundays, 1 - 5 PM
Free admission, donations appreciated

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Victoria Stratman | Board Chair
General Counsel, CA Institute of Technology and Jet Propulsion Laboratory (Retired)

Jill Sumiyasu | Vice Chair; Co-Chair, Personnel
, A Better Life by Jill

Katharine Harrington | Treasurer; Chair, Investment
Professor Emerita, Marshall School of Business, University of Southern California - Los Angeles

Max Brennan | Secretary
Community Volunteer

Catherine Arias | Chair, Board Affairs
Director of Education and Visitor Experience, 
Museum of Contemporary Art, Los Angeles 

Gale Kohl | Co-Chair, Personnel
Gale’s Restaurant

Mary Chou | Co-Chair, Development
, OVERHAUL Architecture

Pete Kutzer, | Co-Chair, Development
, The Kutzer Company

Alice Fung | Co-Chair, Strategic Planning 
Partner, Fung+Blatt Architects

Sarah Deschenes | Co-Chair, Strategic Planning 
Education Researcher and Consultant

Kristin Kearney Massimino | Chair, Audit
Managing Director, Head of Marketing, Archer

Linda Burrow | Immediate Past President
Director of Content Litigation, Netflix

Leslie A. Ito  
Executive Director and President, Armory Center for the Arts
ex officio

Board Members

Carolyn Cutler
Community Volunteer

Tamerlin J. Godley
Litigation Partner,
Paul Hastings LLP

Betsy Greenberg
Arts Advocate

Michael Greene
Director for Communications and Education, Jet Propulsion Laboratory

Mary Gumport
Narrative Lead, Theorycraft Games

Susan Hall-Hardwick
CPA, Independent Accounting Consultant

Maria Khader Karp, Past Board President
Relationship Manager,

Nery Gabriel Lemus
Artist, MFA Program Director, Azusa Pacific University

Dianne M. Magee
Attorney (Retired), Community Volunteer

Kathy Mangum
Senior Vice President, Walt Disney Imagineering (Retired)

Dr. Shannon Malone
Senior Director of TK-12 Principals, Pasadena Unified School District

Denise Mathews
Community Volunteer

Donna Vaccarino, AIA
Architect, Vaccarino Associates

All board members serve voluntarily. The Armory’s Board meets four times per year in October, January, April, and June. The standing Board Committees are Executive, Audit, Board Affairs, Building & Technology, Development, Finance, Investment, and Personnel.

Back to top